The Government Anti-Corruption Committee

The Government Anti-Corruption Committee (hereinafter the „Committee“) is a governmental advisory body in the field of combating corruption and evaluation of corruption risks (CIA – Corruption Impact Assessment) within the legislation process. The Committee coordinates and evaluates anti-corruption issues and based on these findings presents to the government suggestions for resolutions, which would lower the risk of corruption within the public administration activities and improve its transparency. In accordance with the Government Anti-Corruption Strategy supervises the execution of tasks given to individual departments, coordinates anti-corruption activities of individual departments and provides methodical support in this field.

The Committee was established by the Governmental Resolution No. 315 of 27. April 2011 . Based on Government Resolution No. 518 of 13. July and Government Resolution No. 618 of 17. August 2011 the Committee personnel has been appointed and its Statute and Rules of Procedure approved.

The Committee’s chairperson is the Deputy Prime Minister and chairwoman of the Government Legislative Council. The other members are the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Interior Minister, Justice Minister, Finance Minister, Defense Minister, Local Development Minister, and Transportation Minister. The operation of the Committee is regulated by the Statute and Rules of Procedure. The Executive secretary of the committee is the Secretary of the Deputy Prime Minister, who is responsible for combating corruption (the Section to Coordinate the Struggle Against Corruption).

Dokumenty ke stažení

Rules of Procedure of the Government Anti-Corruption Committee pdf 15kB
Statute of the Government Anti-Corruption Committee pdf 18kB
The government anti-corruption strategy for the years 2013 and 2014 pdf 1502kB
Nahoru Mapa stránek Sdílet: